Ontario Genomics Institute /
2012 Annual Report


Corporate Information


Ontario Genomics Institute

MaRS Centre, Heritage Building
101 College Street, Suite HL50
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 1L7

Tel: +1 416 977 9582
Fax: +1 416 977 8342


Board of Directors (as at 31 March 2012)


Brian Underdown (Chair)
Managing Director, Technology Investing
Lumira Capital

Jack Gauldie
Professor and Chairman, Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine
McMaster University

Caroline Popper
Founder and President
Popper and Company LLC

Jay A. Lefton
Borden Ladner Gervais

Paul Lucas
Former President and CEO

Roderick R. McInnes
Director of Research, Lady Davis Research Institute, Jewish General Hospital
McGill University

Pierre Meulien (ex officio)
President and CEO
Genome Canada

John P. Molloy
President and CEO, PARTEQ Innovations
Queen’s University

Mark Poznansky
President and CEO
Ontario Genomics Institute

Robert Roberts
President, CEO and Chief Scientific Officer
University of Ottawa Heart Institute

Bonnie Schmidt
Let’s Talk Science

Louis Siminovitch
Research Director Emeritus
Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute

Niclas Stiernholm
President and CEO
Trillium Therapeutics Inc.

Gregg Szabo
Vice President, Specialty Products
Merck Frosst Canada

James Tiedje
Director of the Center for Microbial Ecology
Michigan State University

Staff (as at August 1, 2012)

Mark Poznansky
President & CEO

Christine Beyaert
Manager, Corporate Communications

Teresa Clarke
Research Program Manager

Kathryn Deuchars
Special Projects Manager

Klaus Fiebig
Chief Scientific Officer and Vice President, Research Programs

Dennis McCormac
Director, Platform Development

Tina McDivitt
Research Program Manager

Jennifer Niu
Office Coordinator

Helen Petropoulos
Senior Manager, Business Development

Kimberly Riley
Manager, Events and Outreach

Christine Scaramuzzo
Director of Operations

David Schibli
Research Program Manager

Julien St-Pierre
Director, Finance

Alison Symington
Vice President, Corporate Development and Communications

Rhonda Tannenbaum
Vice President, Business Development

Sonja Wesholowski
Web Coordinator